Star Wars: The Force Awakens in Concert

WASO at the Movies

Friday 5 & Saturday 6 April, 7.30pm | Saturday 6 April, 1pm | Riverside Theatre, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre

Jen Winley | Conductor

West Australian Symphony Orchestra respectfully acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and Elders of Country throughout Western Australia, and the Whadjuk Noongar people on whose lands we work and share music.

How to use your Digital Program

Star Wars: The Force Awakens in Concert

Duration: 2 hours 40 minutes (including 20 mins interval)

Presentation licensed by Disney Concerts in association with Lucasfilm Ltd., and Warner/Chappell Music. ©All rights reserved.

A Lucasfilm Ltd. Production
A Bad Robot Production

Harrison Ford
Mark Hamill
Carrie Fisher
Adam Driver

Daisy Ridley
John Boyega
Oscar Isaac
Lupita Nyong’o
Andy Serkis
Domhnall Gleeson
Anthony Daniels
Peter Mayhew
and Max Von Sydow

Music by John Williams
Visual Effects and Animation by Industrial Light & Magic
Costume Designer Michael Kaplan
Editors Mary Jo Markey, ACE Maryann Brandon, ACE
Production Designers Rick Carter and Darren Gilford
Director of Photography Dan Mindel, ASC, BSC
Executive Producers Tommy Harper Jason McGatlin
Produced by Kathleen Kennedy, p.g.a. J.J. Abrams, p.g.a. Bryan Burk, p.g.a.
Written by Lawrence Kasdan & J.J. Abrams and Michael Arndt
Directed by J.J. Abrams

Jen Winley conductor

About the Composer

About the Conductor

WASO on Stage

Semra Lee

Assistant Concertmaster
Alexandra Isted

Principal 1st Violin
Zak Rowntree
Principal 2nd Violin

Kylie Liang

Assoc Principal 2nd Violin
The Baker Family
Kate Sullivan
Assistant Principal 2nd Violin
Stephanie Dean
Rebecca Glorie
• Rosalind &
Lyndsay Potts
Christina Katsimbardis
Andrea Mendham
• Dale & Michael Kitney
Akiko Miyazawa
Cerys Tooby
Teresa Vinci
Samantha Wickramasinghe
• The Baker Family
Susannah Williams
Shannon Rhodes
Amy Furfaro
Zak Rowntree
Kate Sullivan
Sarah Blackman
Emma Hunt
• Ulrich and Gloria Kunzmann
William Huxtable
Sunmi Jung
Teresa Vinci ̊
Luisa Theis^
Jane Johnston ̊
Lucas O'Brien
Melanie Pearn
Louise Sandercock
• Unnamed donor
Susannah Williams ^
Shannon Rhodes^
Jane Serrangeli
• Philip & Frances Chadwick and Jim & Freda Irenic

Daniel Schmitt
Alex Brogan

Nik Babic
Benjamin Caddy
• Future Logic
Alison Hall
Rachael Kirk
Mirjana Kojic^
Elliot O’Brien
Helen Tuckey
James Munro

Rod McGrath
Isaac Davis*

Shigeru Komatsu
• Unnamed donors
Oliver McAslan
• M & D Forrest and Michelle Todd
Nicholas Metcalfe
• The Gregg family
Fotis Skordas
• Unnamed donor
Tim South
Sacha McCulloch^

Andrew Sinclair*
John Keene

• Janet Holmes à Court
AC & Gilbert George
Robin Brawley
Christine Reitzenstein
Mark Tooby
Giovanni Vinci

Andrew Nicholson
Mary-Anne Blades

• Unnamed
Sonia Croucher

Sarah Young

Liz Chee

Assoc Principal

• Ruth E. Thorn and
Michael & Helen Tuite
Jonathan Ryan
• Joshua & Pamela Pitt

Allan Meyer
• Leanne & Sam Walsh AO
Som Howie

Alexander Millier
Phillip Everall^

Jane Kircher-Lindner
• Meg O’Neill, Chase Hayes & Vicky Hayes
Adam Mikulicz
• Meg O'Neill, Chase Hayes & Vicky Hayes

Kate Pitcher^

★ Rod & Margaret Marston
David Evans
Eve McEwen
Robert Gladstones

Principal 3rd Horn
Francesco Lo Surdo
Dorée Dixon^
Arianne Rooney^
Riley Byfield^

Jenna Smith
Acting Principal

• John & Nita Walshe
Fletcher Cox°


Joshua Davis

• Dr Glenda Campbell-Evans & Dr Ken Evans AM
Colin Burrows^
Matthew Walker^
Jeremy Alderson^

Jason Catchpowle^

Alex Timcke
• Jean & Peter Stokes

Brian Maloney
Francois Combemorel

Robyn Gray^
Tegan LeBrun^
Carissa Soares^

William Nichols^

Graeme Gilling^
Adam Pinto^


Associate Principal
Assistant Principal
Contract Musician°
Guest Musician^

★ Section supported through the Duet program by
• Chair supported through the Duet program by
* Instruments used by these musicians are on loan from Janet Holmes à Court AC.

About WASO

Coming Up